Ingo Bading's page Fitbit icon

On Ingo:

My ancestors: All (or most) of the ancestors of my father were farmers (grandfather) or smallholders (grandmother). Before 1953 they lived in the region between Brandenburg and Rathenow (near Berlin) for a least 400 years (with family names like: Bleis, Eggert, Mohr, Meineke). The ancestors of my mother were mostly middle class or of noble birth. Finally between 1850 and 1918 they joined in Austria (Wien and Salzburg). They came from: St. Pölten/Austria (family name: Schaufler), Wüstewaltersdorf/Silesia (names: Willner, Rösner), Aachen/Rhineland (Capellmann), Leeds/England (Morley), Latvia (von Samson-Himmelstjerna) and Venice (Nobile Cicogna). # # # Born 1966. Raised up in Northern Hesse, near Kassel. Studied history, biology and philosophy. Interested in a lot of interdisciplinary research: - In genes that correlate with phenotypes like altruism, commitment, cooperative and social behavior, intelligence, the ability to delay gratification and cheater detection. - In the relationship between the mean kinship coefficient of a society (or a traditional community) and its phenotypes concerning division of labour and professional specialization. - In the evolution of (professional) commitment and strong (genetic) kinship altruism in complex societies BY professional specialization according to Bill Hamilton's unequation c/b < r.

Send Ingo a message

Ingo's genotype

Ingo has uploaded genotyping rawdata.

Characteristic Variation
Reading habits Mostly non-fiction
erectil disfunction No
Aspirin Allergy Yes
Ancestry German
Eye color blue-grey
Hair Color brown
white skin Caucasian
Lactose intolerance lactose-tolerant
Handedness right-handed
Height 183 cm
Freckling None
Colour Blindness False
Nicotine dependence Non-smoker
Short-sightedness (Myopia) False
Coffee consumption 3 cups/day
Asthma Asthmatic,
Hair Type Straight
Beard Color blonde-brown
ADHD Undiagnosed, but probably true
Sex Male
Interest in Spirituality and Mysticism Strong
Enjoy driving a car yes
Jogger sometimes
ring finger longer than index finger No
Sports interest somewhat
Atheism science oriented
Tea consumption 1 - 3 daily
ethnicity German + czech
Sexual Preferences Opposite sex attraction
Wake up preference Early riser
Number of toes 10 (5 + 5)
Birth year 1966
Adult Second Language Acquistion Aptitude Easy to learn 2nd language
Energy Level Medium
Hair color changed from blonde to brown Blonde as child